Socially distanced walk and/or Fun easy painting lessons

I love the outdoors and I love meeting people! During the pandemic, we discovered some really nice walking trails in and around Mississauga where we could get our daily exercise. All of them are easy trails without much elevation. I can take you on socially distanced walks to these beautiful and scenic trails! We also have a very friendly, kind-hearted and energetic 2-year old dog - Kona. If you are comfortable with dogs and want to pet her and play with her, I would be more than happy to bring her along for our walks. She is a happy hormone generator! :) I look forward to taking you around and being your walk buddy.

In addition to being a good companion for outdoor activities, I am also an amateur painter and would be happy to organize painting lessons. I can teach oil painting or acrylic painting on canvas. We can meet in person at an outdoor location such as a park if the weather permits or I can set up a virtual class and we can paint together on skype or zoom.

List any prior qualifications/experience that make you ideal to offer this service (eg. courses/certificates/prior experience): I have taken painting lessons and would be happy to pass on what I learnt.
Provide name and phone number of someone who can act as a personal reference: Thejas Srinivasan ; +1-437-984-6360
Languages Spoken:
Select the types of activities you are interested in offering (use the description field to provide more details about the activities):
Art and Craft
Household Tasks and errands
Outdoor Activities
Skills Training
Meal Preparation
Gender: Female
Why would you make a good community hero? Get creative - tell us what makes you unique: I am a social person and I love meeting new people, doing new and meaningful work and learning from the experience. I am an immigrant to Canada and have many exciting stories to share about my journey.
Listing created Nov 30, 2020

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.